## **Stoughton Police and Fire Commission Meeting Minutes**

Monday, November 2, 2015

**Conference Room, Stoughton Fire Department** 

Members Present: Dave Bursack, Jonathan Lewis, Amy Kahl, Dan Kittleson and Peter Sveum

**Members Absent: None** 

Staff: Chief of Police Greg Leck and Fire Chief Scott Wegner

**Guests: Sergeant Patrick Frisch** 

- **1. Call to order.** The meeting was called to order at 5:30pm by President Lewis.
- **2. Approval of meeting minutes.** Motion by Bursack, second by Kahl to approve meeting minutes from July 27, 2015, September 23, 2015, October 14, 2015, October 19, 2015 and October 20, 2015, subject to item number four of October 20, 2015 meeting minutes being changed to read 'Motion by Sveum, second by Bursack to approve the following candidates for the Assessment Center for Chief Leck to consider for position of Patrol Officer: Jessica Chesmore, Matthew Winckler, Tanner Gilbert, Emily Breidenback, Alexander Gee, Kyle Johnson, Lane Cooke, Paul Johnson, Brandon Sonn and Jake Menzel'. Motion carried unanimously.
- **3.** Chief of Police Leck's Quarterly Report. Chief Leck presented the Police Department second quarter, 2015 report (see attached). Motion by Sveum, second by Kittleson to accept the report as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- **4. Fire Chief Wegner's Quarterly Report.** Chief Wegner presented the Fire Department second quarter, 2015 report (see attached). Motion by Bursack, second by Kittleson to accept the report as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. Discussion of Bylaw Update. Bylaw update to be reviewed at the next quarterly meeting.
- **6. Closed Session.** Motion by Kittleson, second by Kahl to move to closed session per State Statute 19.85(1)(c) to review results of Assessment Center evaluation of patrol officer candidates. Motion carried unanimously
- **7. Open Session.** Motion by Kittleson, second by Bursack to move to open session. Motion carried unanimously.
- **8. Certification of Patrol Officer Candidates.** Motion by Kahl, second by Sveum to certify the following candidates (alphabetical order) for Chief Leck's consideration: Emily Breidenbach, Jessica Chesmore, Lane Cooke, Kyle Johnson, Paul Johnson, Jr., Jake Menzel and Brandon Sonn. Motion carried unanimously.
- **9. Adjournment.** Motion by Sveum, second by Bursack to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 6:55 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Peter Sveum, Secretary, Stoughton Police and Fire Commission