Sustainability Committee Minutes-Monday, January 24 2022 @ 6:00 p.m.

The meeting of the Sustainability Committee will be conducted virtually due to COVID- 19.

You can join the meeting from your computer tablet or smartphone via Zoom: Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/97417076778?pwd=cEhKTnFFaXpEWC9nUnRCRVY4QS9EUT09

Meeting ID: 974 1707 6778 Passcode: 498291

Members Present Ben Heili, Rachel Venegas, John Hallinan, Donelle Scaffidi, Brady Troeller, Scott Taylor, Stephan Jackson, Jeff Leverich, Yvonne Meichtry, Denise Duranczyk

Guests- Christal Campbell, Sue Eddy, Amy Wanek

Call to Order: by Chairperson Venegas 6:01 pm

Communications-Introduction of Jeff Leverich, WPPI will be Carbon free by 2020

Presentations - Christal Campbell, Stormwater Education Coordinator

Approve November 29, 2021 minutes Motion to approve November 29, 2021 by Heili, seconded by Jackson Motion carried unanimously

Discuss indicators from assigned work groups – Alder Venegas will compile work groups for next meeting. Jeff will determine which work groups he would like to serve on.

Discuss other plan feedback/updates – John and Scott discussed the information they prepared regarding the process and Climate Change report.

Discuss Public Input Strategy – It was determined we would reach out to other communities.

Discuss plan for next meeting – Donelle will contact Monona, Ben will contact McFarland, Scott will contact Sun Prairie, and Tim will contact Middleton about survey process. Rachel will set up Google doc.

Future Agenda Items- February 28, 2022

Potential guests/presentations

Sustain Dane

Stoughton Utilities-water

Parks & Recreation

Stoughton Area School District

Adjourn-Motion to Adjourn by Heili, seconded by Troeller Motion carried unanimously at 7:39 p.m.